Results 2015-16 year

posted 20 Mar 2016, 19:11 by Wilton Bowling Club Bowling Club   [ updated 1 May 2016, 19:17 ]



Championship Open Singles

Winner:            Bruce Miller

Runner-Up:      Anton Ferrari



Championship Junior (I-5 Year) Singles

Winner:            Blair Croxford

Runner-Up:      Gary Butler

(Note – Blair Croxford also won the Regional “Corner to Corner” competition)


Championship Pairs

Winner:            Ben King (S) & Peter Batchelor

Runner-Up:      Mike Pope (S) & Graham Huckstep



Championship Triples

Winner:            Howard Ivory (S), John Earles, & Ray Skoglund

Runner-Up:      Bruce Miller (S), Mike Pope, & Graham Huckstep



Championship Fours

Winner:            Ben King (S), Peter Batchelor, Brent Marshall, & Graham Huckstep

Runner-Up:      Bill Ramsay (S), Keith Palmer, Karl Tischler, & Bernie Mitchell



Premier Inter-Club

The Men’s team were Runner-Up in the 2015-16 Wellington Centre competition.  The team comprised:

Singles:           Bruce Miller

Pairs:               Brent Marshall & Ben King

Fours:              Peter Batchelor (S), John Gray, Mike Pope and Anton Ferrari


Division 2 Inter-Club

The Men’s team won the 2015-16 Wellington Centre competition. 

The team comprised:

Bill Ramsay, Paul Cavanagh, Bob Wilson, Keith Palmer, Graham Potter, David Rew,

Tom Goddard, Blair Croxford, I Maclean, Murray Bayliss, Bernie Mitchell, and Eric Rae.



Open Pairs

This was won by Bruce Miller and Anton Ferrari.

Veterans (Men and Women)

Winner:              Howard Ivory

Runner Up:        John Gray


Championship Open Singles

Winner:            Vi Gooch

Runner-Up:      Sita Bandaranayake

Championship Junior (I-5 Year) Singles

Not played this year          


Championship Pairs

Winner:            June Ballantyne & Sita Bandaranayake

Runners-Up:    Vi Gooch & Margaret Gorton and Pat Mitchell & Joy Bostock


Championship Triples

Winner:            Vi Gooch (S), Alex Mercier, & Joy Bostock

Runners-Up:    June Ballantyne (S) Pat Mitchell, & Sita Bandaranayake


Championship Fours

Winner:            June Ballantyne (S), Pat Mitchell, Vi Gooch, & Sita Bandaranayake

Runner-Up:      Joan Stirling (S), Barbara Leach, Margaret Gorton& Crystal Tischler